Messi -Argentina wins World Cup 2022 Against France in Penalty Shootout

Messi -Argentina wins World Cup 2022 Against France in Penalty Shootout

Messi has finally broken the curse in Qatar 2022 as Argentina wins World Cup after 36 years by defeating France 7-5 (First 90 Mins + extra 30 Mins 3–3 and Penalty shoot-out 4-2 against France) to win the World Cup 2022 in Qatar for the third time in history today Sunday 18 Dec 2022.

Messi’s experience won the day in a game where Kylian Mbappé of France and Lionel Messi were the center of attraction.

Argentina defeated defending champions France to claim the ultimate prize in men’s football. The legend himself Messi scored twice as Argentina won its third World Cup trophy in six final appearances in history.

After 90 minutes of play, the score was at 2-2. However, in the extra time, Lionel Messi scored to give Argentina a 3-2 lead, and 2 minutes before the end of extra time, Kylian Mbappe completed his hat-trick goal, making it 8 goals in the world cup.

Kylian Mbappe won the golden boot in Qatar 2022. While Lionel Messi won the best player of Qatar FIFA world cup 2022.

Frequently Asked Questions {FAQs}

Who won the youngest player award 2022?

Enzo Fernandez of Argentina wins World Cup 2022 Young Player Award.

Who won Golden Glove in FIFA 2022?

Emiliano Martinez Argentina’s goalkeeper won the golden glove award.

After aiding Argentina in winning the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar, Emiliano Martinez was given the Golden Glove trophy. Argentina defeated France 4-2 in a penalty shootout following a thrilling 3-3 tie in Sunday’s championship, thanks partly to Martinez’s save of Kingsley Coman’s shot.

Who got FIFA Best Player 2022 award?

Lionel Messi of Argentina wins FIFA World Cup 2022 Golden Ball for best player.

Who won the Golden Boot in FIFA 2022?

Mbappe takes wins Golden Boot

After scoring three goals in Sunday’s singles match against Argentina to increase his tournament goals total to eight, Kylian Mbappé, the standout striker for France, was named the 2022 FIFA World Cup Golden Boot winner. Overall, While Lionel Messi scored seven goals,